Friday, July 6, 2007

This is my first blog and I'll cry if I want to.

Here I sit waiting for my wife to pick me up from work. Something I really hope to avoid in the near future when we can afford to buy her a car of her own.

She really frustrated me today because once again she lost focus on what she should've been doing and that's looking out for clear signs on the road. Already unfamiliar with the area she lives in she choose to gab on and on with her mother instead of paying attention to where she was going.

Knowing that she was supposed to be on I-10W she continued down 202E. What should've been a dead giveaway was the fact that she didn't see IKEA or the Lexus dealerships to her right. This has to be the biggest indicator that you're not on the correct road. But she continued so far that she basically circled most of the Phoenix area landing herself and the family into Glendale, AZ.

Switching gears I find out today that my check didn't get posted today because of an incorrect routing number from my payroll department. I could be really bitter and pissed off but I just have to believe God that everything will turn out okay.

Switching gears again I want to talk about the recent decision Sega made when they choose to release Virtua Fighter 5 for the Xbox 360 complete with online play. Something that most every PS3 owner worth his salt was hoping for. But according to Sega their fighting game which consists of precise and accurate movements could not be replicated for online play due to the lag involved with most every other online multi-player game on the net. I figured that the 360 version would get something the PS3 version didn't get if for no other reason because of its late arrival to the market for Microsoft's console.

Now, that's not to say that Sega won't add the functionality later but for now it's a stinging blow to PS3 owners who ran, not walked, to their nearest game store to pick up this gem. A gem that was supposed to be available on launch day.

What makes it more hurtful is that PS3 owners have been getting nothing but bad news lately. First it started with EA claiming that the PS3 version of Madden would not play at 60fps like its 360 counterpart but instead clock in at only 30fps and with lower res textures and not-as-dramatic lighting effects. Another blow was delivered when Koei games announced that it's launch title (at one point) was being delayed indefinitely for the PS3 until further notice at the same time announcing that a 360 version was on track.

A game that started out as an exclusive title soon became a multi-platform game and then suddenly delayed due to "middle-ware issues". Excuse me, but didn't you start programming this game on the PS3 first? Or was that all a lie to not only Sony but everyone that was waiting on the game? Not that anyone should be losing any sleep over Koei games. They've made nothing of late that warrants sleeping outside a game store so chances are that their ractin game won't do any real damage. It's more about the fact that Sony was getting kicked while they were down that makes the announcement so bad.

And just today more news that EA's latest Medal of Honor game was also being delayed but no reason there. Meawhile the 360 and PC versions are on target.

What the f*** Sony!!!! Are you trying to lose this console war? I know Home is coming and there are great games like "LittleBigPlanet" and "SingStar" on the way along with "Heavenly Sword", "Liar", and "Uncharted" but for crying out loud, you have to do a better job at keeping the 3rd parties involved and find out why these games are getting the short end of the development cycle.

But all this could be for naught. E3 is coming next week and things could change dramatically for Sony. And there is some good news. Blockbuster has decided to provie only Blu-Ray films in their stores and there's a price drop coming (if you listen to all the moles from each respective shopping store like Target and Best Buy).

Well, I should probably unplug here. I'm sure the misses is on her way.

Until next time.

_end of line

No comments: